Friends

What is a true friend? Why are people in this society so…  i hate to use this term but “fake.”

Here me out.. I have a lot of friends. I love most of them, but only a few would i probably do anything for if they really needed me. Again, this is common and most of you could relate. I don’t talk ill about my friends though. I may be annoyed with you sometimes, but i won’t talk to anyone but you about it. I won’t backstab you, if i don’t like you. I don’t like you. I don’t have to have a reason, i don’t have to give you a chance. We aren’t going to be best friends but doesn’t mean i hate you. I really don’t care about you at all, i’m just indifferent to you.

I don’t say this to be mean, but i wish more people were like that. I don’t care if you like me but don’t talk bad about me if you don’t know me. If you don’t try, why would i bother to try? Goes for my friends too. If they don’t try, i’m not going to try and we aren’t going to get super close. I don’t want to be friends with you for the fame, or the attention. I want you for the company, for your specific company. Thats just the deal and i’m sorry if i offend you..

I have so many weird relationships going on. I’m not going to deny that i’ve been a bitch in my past, but i’m trying to be better. I don’t know how this factors into my life.. but its a goal, and a rule i would like to stand by.

Leave a Reply

